Tibet Tourist Map

Last Update: March 25, 2020

While planning your liftetime trip to Tibet, you may need to check many things, such as where you want to go and what you want to experience in your Tibet tour. Here we offer you tourist maps of Tibet, which show the main attractions in Tibet and the highlights in Lhasa city, in order to help you have a clear mind of the localtions of the main attractiosn and help you arrange your tour.

Tourist Map of Tibet

Tibet Tourst Map
Tibet Tourist Map

The land of Tibet is quite huge, but most of the highlighted are gathered together at the central and southern Tibet plateau. One of the most popular Tibet travel route is from Lhasa to Mount Everest via Shigatse, during which you will not only visiting the splendid landscapes of the world highest land, but also explore different culture and religions in Tibet.

Lhasa Shigatse Round Trip Map
Tourist Map of Lhasa - Shigatse Round Trip with Distance

Mount Kailash and Manasarovar Lake are located in the Ngari Region of Tibet, which is far from Lhasa. And the 15 days Mount Kailash Trek tour from Lhasa is the most popular tour for both tourists and pilgrims to visit the holy Mountain Kailash and Lake Manasarovar.

Tourist Map of Lhasa

Tourist Map of Lhasa
Tourist Map of Lhasa

The above Toursit Map of Lhasa shows the location of main attractiosn in Lhasa city and the popular destinations around Lhasa City. The Lhasa city tour usually takes 4 days to visit the main sites in the city, including the Potala Palace, the Jokhang Temple, the Sera Monastery and the Drepung Monastery. Also, some tourists will take a trip to Namtso Lake from Lhasa, or a trekking from Ganden to Samye Monastery near Lhasa city.

Ask a Quick Question

Question Summary*

Be the First One to Comment "Tibet Tourist Map"